Our Academy

Who’s Who

The Senior Leadership Team

Michelle Strong

Mrs M Strong


Mrs K Broomfield

Vice Principal.

Mr L Platts

Assistant Principal, Behaviour & Attendance

Mr B Pick

Assistant Principal

Mr D Ingram

Assistant Principal

Mr Z Davies

Academy Manager

Mrs P Bennett


Year Leaders

O Thomas

Miss O Thomas

Head of Year 7

Miss T Boulton

Head of Year 8

R Griffiths

Mrs R Griffiths

Head of Year 9

C Parker

Mrs C Parker

Head of Year 10

Miss C Douthwaite

Head of Year 11

Head of Faculties

Ms A Gyte

Head of English

A Winfield

Mr A Winfield

Head of PE, Performing Arts & Vocational

M Pezzack

Mr M Pezzack

Head of Art , Design & Technology

Miss C Crockford

Head of Maths & IT

R Beale

Mr R Beale

Head of Science

Mr R Smith

Head of Humanities


H Matthews

Mrs H Matthews

DSL & Mental Health Lead

Miss G Brunskill

Targeted Support Lead

S Johnson

Mr S Johnson

Inclusion & Wellbeing Lead

Miss K John-Baptiste

Family Support Lead

Contact Us

Alvaston Moor Academy
Bracken's Lane
DE24 0AN

E-mail: enquiries@alvastonmoor.co.uk
Tel: 01332 576777

© 2023 Archway Learning Trust Made by CODA Education

Alvaston Moor Academy